Latest News!

Minden To Release New LP ‘Sweet, Simple Things’ Out August 5 + New Song ‘Sheila’ Available Now

Portland based indie pop quintet, Minden, are releasing a new LP Sweet, Simple Things this Friday, August 5th. The album will be released via Hit City U.S.A.  Their new single, “Sheila,” can be streamed  below.

The upcoming album will feature an evocative collection of funky, danceable tunes. The album has elements of indie-pop’s modern legacy favorites, as well as the contemporaries. That being said, Minden pull most of their influence from far less expected artists, such as Azymuth, Sly Strong, Curtis Mayfield and more.

Among the countless influences this album portrays, there is one steady theme throughout the album – the songwriting.  The pure and total pop-rock style of songwriting sums up all of the eclectic influences into one cohesive album.

The album is now available for pre-order here and the artwork and full track list can be found below!



1. Real Sugar
2. Artist Statement
3. Love Is Bad
4. The Middle
5. Sheila
6. Never Spayed
7. Sweet, Simple Things
8. All the Girls
9. Life That’s Okay

MindenWebsite // Facebook // Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: