Latest News!

Electronic Duo Mary and the Small Omission Announce New Album, Premiere “Rabbit Mask” Video

Acclaimed electronic outfit Mary and the Small Omission are excited to announce their new album, The Effects Are Cumulative, which is due out June 10th via Iron Pier Records. The duo compounds onto this news by releasing a music video for their latest track “Rabbit Mask”. The video can be viewed below.

Mary and the Small Omission have carved out a multifaceted niche within the DIY music scene. Their ambient, almost dreamlike sound is highly reminiscent of genre titans Boards of Canada. Couple this with the extensive work and influence the group has had throughout the Philadelphia punk scene, playing with the acclaimed group Self Defense Family, and you have an unparalleled experience on your hands.

The video for “Rabbit Mask” draws extensively from member Mary Brulator’s work as a muay thai instructor. The video was filmed throughout Thailand, shot with delightful 8 mm film depicting one of Mary’s training sessions.

The widely anticipated The Effects Are Cumulative is due out June 10th, and a track listing can be found below as well as information regarding the group.


1) Rumble A.D.
2) Rabbit Mask
3) I Hope This Finds You Well
4) Angstfaktor
5) Pamlemousse
6) The Garden in the Morning
7) Tower of Strength
8) Trying to Radio Arthur in Heaven
9) Negative Self-Talk
10) 5555

Mary and the Small Omission: Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: