Latest News!

Philly Brings Peace To The Mountain

Coheed and Cambria is a band that has been around the block more then a few times. From numerous tours, albums, comics, and even a track featured in the popular video game, “Rock Band,” the band is currently out on the road supporting their latest album, The Color Before The Sun, which is the first album to not set place in the Amory Wars universe.

Silver Snakes was up first to start the show, bringing their LA style rock to the east coast, and showing Philly what they have to prove. I, The Mighty was next. Also hailing from California, the four piece progressive rock band features some technical guitar harmonies along with a dynamic vocal range coming from lead vocalist, Brent Walsh. With the release of their third LP, Connector, the guys are bringing rock back to its roots. Following I, The Mighty was Glassjaw, bringing a huge light show and post-hardcore back to the scene.

Then it was the moment everyone was waiting for, the sold out Fillmore screamed as Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio took the stage to open the night with “Ghost,” an acoustic song off the band’s newest album. With his whispering lyrics and acoustic riffs to begin the night full of chaos before the full band joined him. The guys played a range of songs off of nearly every album. From the beginning to the end, there wasn’t dull moment during the set. Its incredible to see a band like this still be able to sell out shows and have fans scream the lyrics from the earliest songs to latest released.

Coheed And Cambria Set List
1. Ghost
2. In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3
3. Blood Red Summer
4. Island
5. Devil in Jersey City
6. Key Entity Extraction V: Sentry the Defiant
7. A Favor House Atlantic
8. Here to Mars
9. Eraser
10. The Hard Sell
11.No World for Tomorrow
12. The Audience
13. Peace to the Mountain

14. You Got Spirit, Kid
15. Everything Evil
16. Welcome Home

Coheed and Cambria: Website // Facebook // Twitter
I, The Mighty: Website // Facebook // Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: