Latest News!

BOYFRNDZ to Release New Album, Impulse

BOYFRNDZ, a four piece experimental prog-psych band from Austin, Texas, will be releasing their 3rd album, Impulse, on May 27th. To celebrate this release, they are currently streaming their new song, “Hiatus.” Listen to it here!

BOYFRNDZ blasted into the Austin indie scene by touring with acts such as …And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead, Glassjaw, and Future Death at a number of festivals including SXSW. According to vocalist/guitarist Scott Martin, “it’s a really heady, layered album for us. The songs were driven more by capturing a mood and atmosphere than anything else.” When you listen to Impulse, you are sure to go on a sonically emotive journey into your cerebral cortex.


Impulse Track List:
1. Ghosted
2. Silhouette
3. High and Tight
4. Hiatus
5. Little Secret
6. Eyes Up
7. Bane
8. Gone
9. Going Under
10. Anything Is Everything
If you’re planning on attending South By Southwest, be sure to check out BOYFRNDZ’s showcase, listed below!
BOYFRNDZ Tour Dates:
Mar 19 – Austin, TX – Wonderland (Goodnight Wonderland SXSW Showcase w/Yonatan Gat, Moon Honey, Shmu)
BOYFRNDZWebsite // Facebook // Twitter // Bandcamp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: